Our organisation

The governing authority of RMIT University is the Council. The Academic Board is the principal academic authority. Council delegates the management of the university to the Vice-Chancellor and President, who is supported by an executive team.

RMIT delivers its learning and teaching and research through 24 Schools, across three academic Colleges. Research focus is evident in Research Institutes and Centres.

University services are delivered by the Academic, Resources, International, Engagement and Vocational Education and Governance and Planning portfolios.