Student Representatives

RMIT values student feedback to improve the student experience.

An important channel for your feedback is student representatives on university committees.

Contact your student representatives to give your suggestions for improving your course, program or other aspects of the student experience.

Details of the student representative for Academic Board and sub-committees are provided below:

Academic Board

Term: 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018

  • Ms Mayura Ashok
  • Ms Lily Xia 
  • Ms Ella Gvildys
  • Mr Aditya Sharma
  • Mr Hafizullah Jan
  • Ms Abena Dove (ex officio)

Education, Innovation and Quality Committee

Term: 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018

  • Ms Mayura Ashok
  • Ms Lily Xia (Alternate: Ms Courtney De Wan)
  • Mr Hafizullah Jan - (Alternate: Mr Aditya Sharma)

RMIT Research Committee

Term: April 2017 to March 2018

  • Anna Anisimova
  • Nicola Kloet

Intellectual Property Committee

Term: March 2018 to February 2020

  • Mr Simone Lamon

Graduate Research Committee

Term: February 2018 to December 2018

  • Ms Amerah Alsharif
aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer