Prizes and awards

Each year, RMIT awards prizes to high achieving students.

2022 major prize winners

  • J N McNicol Prize: Vo Phuong Anh, School of Business and Management (BUS/LAW -Vietnam)
  • Patricia Guthrie Memorial Award: Shamsiya Hussainpoor, School of Media and Communication (DSC)
  • RMIT Award for Higher Education: Milindi Shameeli Kodikara, School of Computing Technologies (STEM)
  • RMIT Award for Vocational Education: Nthabeleng Sejoe, School of Creative Industries (VE).
aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of Country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business - Artwork 'Luwaytini' by Mark Cleaver, Palawa.