Contact us

Career Advisers can connect with the Student Recruitment team for RMIT information and advice to support you in assisting your secondary school students and their parents.

Enquiries

Email: student.recruitment@rmit.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9925 2555
Hours: Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm

Meet the team

Christie Shaw - Student Recruitment Officer

Phone: +61 3 9925 1702

Email: christie.shaw@rmit.edu.au

Career groups: Campaspe Cohuna Careers Network, Eastern Careers Network, Geelong CTA, Hamilton CTN, North East CN, North West CG, Peninsula CEA, Waverley CA


Tarika Singh - Student Recruitment Officer

Phone: +61 3 9925 0469

Email: tarika.singh@rmit.edu.au

Career groups: Ballarat CEN, Banyule Nillumbik, Bayside, Brimbank Careers and Pathways Network, Knox Careers Group, Sunraysia CA, Warrnambool and District CTA, Wimmera and Southern Mallee CG, WRICA


Theresa Joachim - Student Recruitment Officer

Phone: +61 3 9925 3993

Email: theresa.joachim@rmit.edu.au

Career groups: Bendigo Region CA, Central Gippsland CAG, Central Murray CG, Dandenong Valley CEA, East Gippsland CTN, Maroondah CG, Moreland Darebin CA, Sunbury-Gisborne CG, Whittlesea CG


Daniel Polidano - Student Recruitment Engagement Coordinator

Phone: +61 3 9925 3991

Email: daniel.polidano@rmit.edu.au

Career groups: Albury and Wodonga CAA, Shepparton and District CA, Wellington CA, Yarra CA


Michael Palermo - Marketing and Recruitment Assistant

Phone: +61 3 9925 1413

Email: michael.palermo@rmit.edu.au


Paris Cuttler - Marketing and Recruitment Assistant

Phone: +61 3 9925 1295

Email: paris.cuttler@rmit.edu.au


Kate Tangas - Manager, Student Recruitment

Phone: +61 3 9925 0374

Email: kate.tangas@rmit.edu.au


More support at RMIT

Equity Access Schemes

Find out more about RMIT's Equity Access Schemes, including the School Network Access Program (SNAP) for eligible participating secondary schools.

For enquiries, please contact equity@rmit.edu.au.

Women in STEMM Student Engagement

Explore how we support female-identifying students to access and succeed in science, technology, engineering, mathematics and medicine (STEMM) and find out about upcoming opportunities for your students.

Further details: www.rmit.edu.au/womeninstemm

For enquiries, please contact STEMM.women@rmit.edu.au

STEM Engagement

Learn about how RMIT University supports schools through Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) engagement programs via excursions, incursions and peer mentoring. 

For enquiries, please contact stem@rmit.edu.au

Ngarara Willim

A Community for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples to engage with their education and to be supported and encouraged throughout their studies. 

For enquiries, please contact ngarara.willim@rmit.edu.au

RMIT's Skills and Job Centre

RMIT's Skills and Job Centre provides the local community with independent advice on further study and job options. We support people with providing training, exploring a career change, or looking for work. We focus on training, jobs within industries that connect local students with businesses and opportunities state-wide. 

To book an appointment, visit the Skills and Job Centre website.

For other enquiries, please contact sajc@rmit.edu.au

Further support

Continue browsing

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer