Our People

 

Professor Pier Marzocca

Director, Sir Lawrence Wackett Defence & Aerospace Centre

Phone: +61 3 9925 6061
Email: pier.marzocca@rmit.edu.au

Pier Marzocca profile photo
Text And Media Image

Dr John Besida

Associate Director of Business and Technology Transition

Phone: +61 3 9925 0993
Email: john.besida@rmit.edu.au

Dr Jo Zimpel
Innovation Curator
Email: jovanka.zimpel@rmit.edu.au

Rosy Calabro
Centre Senior Coordinator
Phone:+61 3 9925 3586
Email: rosy.calabro@rmit.edu.au

Samuel Goodes
Defence Security Officer
Phone: 9925 5498
Email: samuel.goodes@rmit.edu.au 

Deputy Directors

Professor Cees Bil
Aerospace Engineering and Aviation
Phone: +61399256176
Emailcees.bil@rmit.edu.au

Professor Kerryn Butler-Henderson
Digital Health
Phone: +61399255398
Emailkerryn.butler-henderson@rmit.edu.au

Professor Brant Gibson
Physics
Phone: +61399253649
Emailbrant.gibson@rmit.edu.au

Professor Robert Hoffman
Behavioural Economics
Phone: +61399255447
Emailrobert.hoffmann@rmit.edu.au

Professor Tom Kovac
Architecture
Phone: +61399259947
Emailtom.kovac@rmit.edu.au

Associate Professor Aiden Warren
International Relations, Global, Urban and Social Studies
Phone : +61399253758
Email: aiden.warren@rmit.edu.au

Professor Fabio Zambetta 
Autonomy and Automation
Phone: +61399259694
Email: fabio.zambetta@rmit.edu.au

Professor Iqbal Gondal
Cybersecurity
Phone: +61399255974
Email: iqbal.gondal@rmit.edu.au

Professor Monica Wachowicz
Geospatial Science
Email: monica.wachowicz@rmit.edu.au

 

 

 

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of Country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business - Artwork 'Luwaytini' by Mark Cleaver, Palawa.

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of Country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business.