Council members

Profiles of RMIT University Council members

Council membership is set out under Section 11 of the RMIT Act as a fixed number of members being:

  • the official members
  • at least 4 government appointed members
  • a minimum of one or any other greater fixed number of Council appointed members
  • the elected members.
Council is comprised to ensure the membership collectively provides the knowledge, skills and experience required to provide successful stewardship to the University, ensuring its sustainability and success.

Official members

Government appointed members

Council appointed members

Elected members

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer